

Shri Jagdishprasad Jhabarmal Tibrewala University



Dr. Vinod Tibrewala Hon. Chancellor

LIST OF DIGNITARIES TO WHOM HON. D.LITT. IS CONFERRED BY OUR UNIVERSITY

SR NO	DIGNITARIES	NAME	DESIGNATION	CONVOCATION
1		Mahamandleshwar Shri Swami Vishveshwarand Giri Ji Mahraj	Head, Sanyashram , Vile Parle, Mumbai. Maharashtra	1\$pecial Convocation held on 6/04/2012 at Bhaidas hall vileparle
2		Shri Sanwarmal Sanganeria	Writer Aasam	1\$pecial Convocation held on 6/04/2012 at Bhaidas hall vileparle
3		Dr. Vijay Patil	Chancellor, D.Y. Patil University, Maharashtra	1\$pecial Convocation held on 6/04/2012 at Bhaidas hall vileparle
4		Guru Shree Rajendraji Mahraj of Amrutwani	Ashram Head of Amrutwani, Mumbai, Maharashtra	1'Annual convocation on 27/01/2013 at University Campus, Jhunjhunu
5		Shri Vaidya Sureshchandra Chaturvedi	Governor of Haryana	2 nd Annual Convocation on 26/02/2014 at University Campus, Jhunjhunu

SR NO	DIGNITARIES	NAME	DESIGNATION	CONVOCATION
6		Prof. Balchandra Mungekar	Ex-VC, Mumbai University &Ex-Member, Planning commission, Maharashtra	2 nd Annual Convocation on 26/02/2014 at University Campus, Jhunjhunu
7		Shri M R Khambatte	President, Cosia, Thane, Maharashtra	2 nd Annual Convocation on 26/02/2014 at University Campus, Jhunjhunu
8		Padmashri Smt. Hema Malini	Film Personality, Maharashtra	2 nd Special convocation on 15/01/2014 at Bhaidas hall vileparle
9		Smt. Rupa Shah	Ex-Vice Chancellor, SNDT University, Mumbai, Maharashtra	2 nd Special Convocation on 15/01/2014 at Bhaidas hall vileparle
10		Shri Dinkar Joshi	Gujrati Writer, Maharashtra	2 nd Special convocation on 15/01/2014 at Bhaidas hall vileparle
11		His Holiness Dr. Gopal Krishna Goswami Maharaja-	Iskon India Head, New Delhi	2 nd Special convocation on 15/01/2014 at Bhaidas hall vileparle
12		Maa Didi Rithambaraji	Head –Vatsalyagram, Vrindavan, Mathura, Uttar Pradesh	3 rd Annual Convocation on 13/03/2015 at University Campus, Jhunjhunu

SR NO	DIGNITARIES	NAME	DESIGNATION	CONVOCATION
13		Padma VibhushanHariprasadChaurasia	Flutist, Maharashtra	3 rd Special Convocation on 4th May 2015 at Bhaidas hall Vileparle
14		Dr. B.S. Singhal	Eminent Neurologist	4th Special Convocation Ceremony on 4th May 2018 at Pandit Dinanath Mangeshkar Natya Griha Hall
15		Mr. Vikram Rao	President of India Federation of Working Journalists	4th Special Convocation Ceremony on 4th May 2018 at Pandit Dinanath Mangeshkar Natya Griha Hall
16		Padma Shri (Smt.) Krishna Poonia	MLA from Sadulpur Padma Shriand Arjuna Award recipient(Athletics)	7 th Annual Convocation Ceremony on 26 th Feb. 2019 at Shri JJT University
17		His Grace Surdas Prabhu	Surdas Prabhu at ISKCON Juhu	7 th Annual Convocation Ceremony on 26 th Feb. 2019 at Shri JJT University
18		Shri Harish Bhimani	Voiceover artiste, Anchor, Writer. ('Samay' of Mahabharat)	10 th Annual Convocation Ceremony on 06 th March. 2022 at Shri JJT University